First Day: Praying and Pondering

This month’s “meeting” will be brief.  I’m traveling and otherwise using the summer to pray and ponder in relation to life in general and Oboedire in particular.

Tomorrow, I begin a new category called “The Teaching Life.”  The introduction will post at 3:00 p.m. (Eastern Time), and you can find in it the reasons I have decided to add this occasional posting.

Mostly, this is a time of discernment, so I am writing now to ask you to be in prayer for me as I consider the nature and future of Oboedire.  I have several ideas forming, but none at the level of being ready to share them with you.  I want to honor the gestation period by keeping them in holy silence for now, but I do want to invite you to pray that God will inspire and guide me in the discernment process.

Our Oboedire family is growing, and combining the subscriptions with the other daily visits to the site, we are exceeding 6,000 hits per month.  I know that many of you are responsible for the growth as you continue to “spread the word” about Oboedire. Thank you.

I remind you to periodically visit the main Oboedire site.  The icons at the top of the page are recently revised and will help you stay in touch with other aspects of the ministry.

I hope you’re having a good summer.

Blessings!   Steve

About jstevenharper

Retired seminary professor, who taught for 32 years in the disciplines of Spiritual Formation and Wesley Studies. Author and co-author of 31 books.
This entry was posted in First Day. Bookmark the permalink.