Announcement: A Simpler Way

Hello, Everyone!

I have made the decision to end my regular, thematic postings.  The production of them has become too labor-intensive and deadline-driven.

As of today, the only regular post for Oboedire will be “The Holy Gospel” each Saturday.  I enjoy writing meditations on the lectionary Gospel lessons, so I will continue them through the end of the current lectionary cycle that ends on November 24th.

Oboedire posts will now be occasional and random blogs related to attentive spiritual formation.  I look forward to continuing this journey with you, but in this new way.

Blessings!  Steve

About jstevenharper

Retired seminary professor, who taught for 32 years in the disciplines of Spiritual Formation and Wesley Studies. Author and co-author of 31 books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Announcement: A Simpler Way

  1. Mary Jacob says:

    Good morning, Steve!

    Just a word of appreciation for sharing your insights on your Oboedire blog — and modeling your awareness of the “get to” apart from the “got to” of ministering to each other — I.e. random inspired blog posts versus daily ones.
    Great idea! See you & Jeannie soon !

  2. D Bogan says:

    Donna G. Bogan

    ________________________________

  3. Jane Holzkamp says:

    We love you Steve and want nothing to burden you during your glorious retirement. Yet know what you’ve emailed has been appreciated and meaningful to me.

  4. Tom Pope says:

    Steve, I always enjoy your posts, and they help me in my faith journey, but i have wondered how you could maintain the writing schedule, I can’t seem to keep up with consistent writing for my blog and also time for all the ministry streams in which I am involved. I, too, am feeling the need to pull back. During this time of refreshing, you will emerge with a new direction and vision that will impact the church. By the way, I quoted you from your Gospel posting in my sermon yesterday. I was preaching on authenticity from the Gospel reading.

  5. Patrick says:

    Amen. Peace be with you and thanks.

  6. Hi Steve- I would like to share something with you via snail mail /US Postal. Would you kindly share your address?

    Blessings & Peace- BethK

    Sent from my Verizon iPhone

  7. Shelley says:

    I am grateful for your sharing and lifting up, Pastor Steve! I am also happy to learn that you will be taking a reprieve from the proverbial ‘deadline’. I will look forward to your future entries, as they truly lighten my heart and soul in the midst of academia, and many deadlines….

    Peace to you and to Jeannie~

Comments are closed.