Site Update: The Fall Lineup

Oboedire returns this coming Monday, September 1st.  The Fall program will consist of three weekly posts, two of which are new themes…

Mondays: “Journey.”  I will write meditations based upon Brian McLaren’s new book, ‘We Make the Road by Walking.’  I hope you will incorporate this experience unto your upcoming Christian formation.  Consider creating a Learning Circle (McLaren’s term for a small group) and  make use of the “Comment” option to share your experience with us.

Wednesdays: “In-Sight.”  This series continues as a means to explore a variety of topics.  It symbolizes the fact that the spiritual life occurs across the spectrum of our life experiences. 

Fridays: “For the Bride.”  This new series of weekly posts is intended to chronicle my ongoing reflections about the Church and the need to preserve unity and avoid schism.  The posts will further develop the topics that I initially addressed in my book, ‘For the Sake of the Bride: Restoring the Church to Her Intended Beauty’ (Abingdon, 2014).

I hope one or more of these Fall posts will be of interest to you–and more, I pray that the Oboedire ministry will be a means of grace in your spiritual formation, assisting and encouraging you to live as a fully devoted follower of Jesus.

Pray for me as I prayerfully consider, plan, and write this Fall.  And as always, if you know others who would find Oboedire to be helpful, invite them to subscribe to the blog.  It’s easy and free!  🙂

Blessings!  Steve

About jstevenharper

Retired seminary professor, who taught for 32 years in the disciplines of Spiritual Formation and Wesley Studies. Author and co-author of 31 books.
This entry was posted in Site Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Site Update: The Fall Lineup

  1. Rev. Sandy Rogers says:

    Steve, I always enjoy your posts and often print them to share with others. I’ve ordered the MaClaren book, and will consider who might enjoy being on the journey with us. Hope you’re enjoying your retirement! Blessings! Sandy

Comments are closed.