Connections: Two Ministry Sites

I always feel way behind the curve when I refer folks to social media, but I would rather be repetitive than silent.  Here are two online ministries I find very helpful.  Both have a Facebook page and a website…

(1) United Methodist Reporter:  When this ministry shut down a year or so ago, I mistakenly thought it disappeared.  But I was wrong.  In a more limited, but still valuable way, it continues to post news items and articles of interest to United Methodists (www.unitedmethodistreporter.com)

(2) Crux:  a brand-new online resource from The Boston Globe, reporting the news of “all things Catholic.”  My early reading tells me that, in addition to providing coverage of Roman information, Crux’s material will have valuable transferrable concepts for all Christians, and that it comes through the writing of well-known journalists (www.cruxnow.com).

Enjoy!

About jstevenharper

Retired seminary professor, who taught for 32 years in the disciplines of Spiritual Formation and Wesley Studies. Author and co-author of 31 books.
This entry was posted in Connections. Bookmark the permalink.