Site Updates: Starting Year Six

I began Oboedire in July 2010.  It has evolved in terms of topics and other things related to this online ministry.  But the mission remains the same: to encourage and cultivate attentive Christian formation.

Some of you have been part of the Oboedire community from the beginning, while others only subscribed a few days ago.  Some of you are not subscribers, but visit the site periodically.  To all of you, THANK YOU for making Oboedire one of your resources for spiritual formation.

I always use the annual anniversary celebration as a time to ask you to prayerfully consider telling others about Oboedire, and inviting them to subscribe as you have perhaps done.  If Oboedire ministers to you, I imagine you know others to whom it would minister.  But only through you can the connection be made.

The size of Oboedire does not matter to me.  That is why I rarely talk about growing the list.  But making the ministry available to others is something I do care about.  Your help in adding subscribers and/or in periodically sharing meaningful posts on your social media is something for which I am grateful.

Looking to the Fall, I will complete the “For the Bride” series by writing about holy conferencing–the third pillar in my threefold foundation for unity that I proposed in my book, ‘For the Sake of the Bride’ (Abingdon Press, 2014).  I will write more about the Fall lineup in early September. 

My usual August break from posting is around the corner (except for several meditations in conjunction with our year-long reading of Brian McLaren’s book), and that is a respite from writing that I need and am looking forward to.

So, thanks again for walking the Oboedire path.  Continue to pray that it will be a means of grace for any and all who travel on it.

About jstevenharper

Retired seminary professor, who taught for 32 years in the disciplines of Spiritual Formation and Wesley Studies. Author and co-author of 31 books. Also a retired Elder in The Florida Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church
This entry was posted in Site Updates. Bookmark the permalink.