Update: Year #7

July 2016 marks the beginning of the seventh year for Oboedire.  I can hardly imagine that I have been writing here for six years–no doubt a sign that I am aging and along with that, the sense of time flying by.

As in past years, I am taking a summer break, which will include prayerful reflection regarding the future of Oboedire.  The “Year of Mercy” posts will continue each Wednesday because they are already written and pre-scheduled.  But through August, that will be about it.

Whether you are new to Oboedire, or you have been on the journey for a while, I thank you for your interest in this online ministry, and I ask fir your prayers as I consider what “Year Seven” might look like.  Honestly, I do not have anything particularly in mind.  We shall see.

About Steve Harper

Dr. Steve Harper is retired seminary professor, who taught for 32 years in the disciplines of Spiritual Formation and Wesley Studies. Author and co-author of 51 books.. He is also a retired Elder in The Florida Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church.
This entry was posted in Site Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Update: Year #7

  1. pastorjudy4u says:

    7 yrs = perfect number, sign if completion (I PRAY NOT!), holy #, day of rest Thots I had

    Shalom, Judy

    “Be still, & know I am God” Psalm 46:10

  2. Jeff Maxwell says:

    Thank you Steve for your reflections and insightful teachings. You were one of my favorite profs at Asbury back in 1984, and I am still benefiting from your wisdom. You are helping me think through a difficult topic, and are doing it with grace and courage! I commend you. Please don’t stop! The church needs to hear your voice as I do.

    God’s blessings,

    Jeff Maxwell

  3. Ed Nagy says:

    Thanks for your thoughts and effort in sharing them. Enjoy your break.

  4. George Bradley says:

    Hope to see you extend Oboedire another year. Subscribed only last year, and appreciate your wisdom, compassion and scholarship.

Comments are closed.